Skip to content
November 23, 2010 / Angela Sylvia

New Manga Reviews: Sasameke Volume 1, My Girlfriend’s a Geek Volume 2

Sasameke Volume 1 by Ryuji Gotsubo, Soccer Manga Omnibus

Sasameke

I managed to get up a couple additional manga reviews on Suite101 last week. First there was the first volume of Sasameke from Yen Press, a manga about a soccer whiz who comes back to his small town and doesn’t want to play soccer anymore. Like VIZ’s Cross Game, this manga was released in an omnibus – but unlike Cross Game, I wasn’t in love with it. It was a joy to read three volumes in one go with Cross Game, but with Sasameke’s lazy writing and art this manga was kind of a chore.

My Girlfriend's a Geek Volume 2 by Pentabu and Rize Shinba

My Girlfriend's a Geek

I also got a review up for the second volume of My Girlfriend’s a Geek, also from Yen Press. This manga was really cute, even if I wasn’t a huge fan of the leading lady. I wish I had read the first volume of this manga, and I might buy it on my own at some point.

I’ve gotten some new manga to review for Mania.com (I put the pictures up on my Facebook page if you’d like to see) and I should have at least one of those reviews written this week – hopefully two.

I’ll also be participating in the Great Manga Gift Guide, where manga bloggers write their own holiday shopping guides. I’ll be posting it on Bookworm’s Corner when I get it written. This was created last year, and Daniella Orihuela-Gruber of All About Manga is restarting it this year. Check out her website to get more info on the guide!

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. bet365 / Nov 24 2010 8:36 pm

    how are you I was luck to seek your blog in google
    your subject is brilliant
    I get a lot in your theme really thank your very much
    btw the theme of you site is really brilliant
    where can find it

  2. james / Jan 7 2011 7:10 pm

    cool

Leave a Reply

