Skip to content
February 19, 2010 / Angela Sylvia

Ah, Rejection

Another rejection letter came in the mail the other day. I believe that makes 5? Ah, well. There are still so many agencies/publishers to send to. And this gives me another chance to edit the manuscript, I suppose–and learn how to write a better cover letter.

Two more Suite 101 Articles since last time: Anime Boston 2010 Announces New Guests, Streaming Anime: Japanese Shows Online. I’m pretty proud of the second article, there, though it doesn’t seem to be getting as many hits.

I got another idea for a longer story that I really like. I hope very much that I can make this one work.

4 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. writeforabsolution / Feb 19 2010 11:24 am

    Aw rejections are part of the bizz I guess – but it’s good that you keep trying! :D
    I liked your articles this week. I cannot wait for anime Boston! haha and hooray for free online streaming (even though I still empty my pockets for the dvd’s ’cause I hate watching things online lol). I like your articles, and I’m impressed by your writing efforts!

    Miss you (and I’ll see you in 40 days!!!! ish :D <3

    • Angela Eastman / Feb 19 2010 12:10 pm

      Thank you =) And yes, I hate watching stuff online too, but it’s nice to know that stuff is there.

      Can’t wait to see you either!

  2. Krystin Gellings / Sep 24 2010 8:35 am

    Just thought i would comment and say neat design, did you code it yourself? Looks great.

    • Angela Eastman / Sep 26 2010 9:13 pm

      Oh, gosh no. This was one of the WordPress templates. I know nothing about computer design.

Leave a Reply

