Carry On by Rainbow Rowell

Weekly Finds: Fangirl-y Excitement

Am I talking about Steven Universe too much? I don’t think so (obviously), though you probably do. At Comicon last month they showed an extended version of the new opening. It’s got more solos by the Gems, and shows little Steven growing up, as well as a shadowy figure… (YELLOW DIAMOND?!?) Is it part of an upcoming episode? Just something wonderful the Rebecca Sugar team made? I don’t know. I DO know that I love all the screaming fans in the background.

Through talking about food in her book, Rainbow Rowell reminded everyone on Twitter that Carry On, the fanfiction of the made up HP-esque Simon Snow fantasy series written by her fictional character in Fangirl, is coming out in a few weeks. I got really excited and now it’s on hold for me.

 

Do you remember: I have a new blog? Well, I wrote a couple of actual posts, so please go check them out! I failed this week, but I’m trying to make that at least a once-a-week thing.

What have you found this week?

Leave a comment