Skip to content
March 20, 2016 / Angela Sylvia

Sketching 03/20/16

So, I’m trying to go back to doing things that once made me really happy. One of these things is drawing. To motivate myself, I’m going to occasionally post what I’m working on here.

20160319_205527.jpg

Today, we have my lady Darla from one of my works in progress. I used to draw my own characters a lot, but it’s been a while since I’ve tried something like this. Not great, but not bad I think for being completely out of my head after years of not doing this junk. (I’m glad I took this picture before I thought coloring it in would be a good idea because, hoo boy, did I mess that up.)

I almost quit on it, but I made myself keep going and got her wearing layers and everything! My hoodies look weird, though; looks like she’s got a hump on her back.

She’s not quite the combination of bad ass and sleepy that she is deep down, but hey, working on it.

Leave a Reply

