Skip to content
January 27, 2015 / Angela Sylvia

Snowed In

We’ve gotten a nice big blizzard today, keeping us from going to work, reaching our cars, or even taking the dog on a walk longer than three minutes. We’re trapped in our little condo — and I am so thrilled.

As much as I love the warm comfort of being inside on a rainy day, snowy days are something else. I have an excuse to stay where I am, to fill up my notebook or plow through a novel, to work on my knitting or just sit on the couch with the dog curled up next to me. Even when I do venture out with the dog for a moment, I’m wrapped up in coat and snow pants. I’m insulated, and comfortable, and even if the power does kick out at some time  this is probably the most relaxing day I’ll have all month.

There’s a neighborhood back there, I swear.

 

Are you snowed in? What do you do on a blizzarding day?

Leave a Reply

