Skip to content
December 27, 2014 / Angela Sylvia

Twitter Comics

When I find an artist that I enjoy, I like to see if they have a Twitter account, then follow them, adding them to different lists so that I may better stalk them. A big reason I like to follow comic artists, aside from learning when new books they have are coming out, is to see random pieces of art they post online.

Faith Erin Hicks put up a bit of Sleepy Hollow fanart that was the final straw to get me to watch the show.

I love seeing what Natasha Allegri (creator of Bee and Puppycat) plops on her twitter, with her weird delightful humor and random sketches of her cat.

Embedded image permalink

Swill.

Most recent, Kate Beaton from Hark! A Vagrant! put up several quick comics about this holiday season with her family, and though they’re messier than what she puts on her website (which is still a wonderful kind of messy) they remind me why I love her: raw rough art and humor that comes out of things happening rather than punchlines or awkward situations. She makes me think (in a perfectly flattering way, I assure you) that if I stopped being dumb and picked up my sketch pad again I could make my own random comics about my life and they wouldn’t be so completely horrible (probably a little horrible, but not completely).

Thank you, comic artists, for putting all your wonderful stuff on Twitter. I appreciate it so much.

I think I might go reread my Hark! A Vagrant! collection again.

Leave a Reply

