Skip to content
December 11, 2014 / Angela Sylvia

Writing Updates 12/11/2014

Now that NaNoWriMo is done, I’ve been able to get back into writing the novel I’d started before November. I typed up the handwritten pages I hadn’t put in the computer yet to get myself back into the story, and now I’ve gotten back to writing some new material again. I did worry that such a long time away would make the story a little harder to return to, but it certainly helped that I never really stopped thinking about it, and what I hope to do with it.

Really, this novel is the most fun I’ve had writing in a while. Hopefully that translates to a story that’s more fun to read in the end.

I’ve definitely fallen behind on my reviews, which I feel bad about. I’m going to try to attack my pile and get something out before Christmas, but we’ll see how that goes.

Writers, what are you working on? Have you ever had to set a story aside for a little while before going back to it? Did you have any problems?

Leave a Reply

