Skip to content
December 10, 2012 / Angela Sylvia

New on Manga Bookshelf: Comic Conversion: The Infernal Devices

Infernal DevicesLast week the new installment of my Manga Bookshelf column, Comic Conversion, went up. This time I compared The Infernal Devices: Clockwork Angel by Cassandra Clare with the graphic novel adaptation by HyeKyung Baek. I’ve enjoyed Clare’s novels in the past, so I was excited to finally take a look at this series, which is a prequel to The Mortal Instruments. I had problems with both iterations of the story, but check out the article to see which one I liked the best.

I have a few more ideas for future columns (The Last Unicorn by Peter Beagle and Uglies by Scott Westerfeld) but if you have any other suggestions, please feel free to leave them on this post or on the article itself.

3 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. writeforabsolution / Feb 12 2013 11:36 am

    I loved the novels and I’ve been looking forward to attempting the Graphic Novels!

Leave a Reply

