Skip to content
March 9, 2012 / Angela Sylvia

New Review on Manga Bookshelf – Soulless

The newest of my Manga Bookshelf column, Comic Conversion, went up today. This time I compared the novel Soulless by Gail Carriger with the manga adaptation from Yen Press. Unlike previous installments, I enjoyed both versions of this story. Now I’m trying to figure out what to do for future comparisons – I’ve already got two in mind, but I’m a little stuck after that. Any ideas?

Also, before I forget AGAIN, last month I posted two new reviews on Suite 101: Black Butler volume 8 and Friends with Boys, a graphic novel by Faith Erin Hicks. I’m getting ready to pick up the pace on my reviews again, so expect a couple new reviews next week – and if I don’t post anything, hold me to it!

Leave a Reply

