Skip to content
January 8, 2012 / Angela Sylvia

MFA Semester 3: Day 2

I’m still posting these a day behind, but hey, at least I’m posting.

Yesterday started with David Elliott’s seminar on middle grade and young adult fiction. (Would you believe this is the first seminar I’ve had with him since starting this program? Geez.) We looked at Tuck Everlasting, What Jamie Saw, The Hanged Man and Feed (wonderful books) and talked about what each author did differently with the language.

For the afternoon we did a point of view seminar, which was interesting but also a bit dull, I found. Might have been because I felt like I was going to fall asleep.

After that was the meetings to decide who goes when for critiques. I’m today! Hoo boy. Wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

