Skip to content
December 14, 2011 / Angela Sylvia

Quick Recap – What’s Going On?

I fell off the wagon again and forgot I had a blog. Here’s a quick recap of what I’ve been up to since the last time I remembered to post.

First off, I’m very happy to say that I’m now a new contributing writer at Manga Bookshelf. In my new monthly column, Comic Conversion, I’ll be comparing prose novels with the graphic novel adaption. To kick things off I compared Witch & Wizard with the manga from Yen Press. For the next one I want to look at my favorite book, The Alchemist, and that graphic novel, and then the Pride and Prejudice and the comic from Marvel. After that I’m not entirely positive – I’ll make it up as I go.

I’ve also gotten a few more reviews written for both The Fandom Post and Suite 101. Most recent is my review of Tesoro, but I’ve also reviewed Dawn of the Arcana, The Innocent, Nura volume 5 and Kimi ni Todoke volume 8.

Work’s going forward with our second Digital Manga Guild project, Blanc. Our Typesetter is almost finished, so once that’s been quality checked we can send it off. At this rate I don’t know if it will get on the site before January, but we’ll see.

And finally and probably most importantly, I’ve gotten underway with my preparations for my third semester at Lesley. All of the readings and workshop manuscripts have been posted, so now it’s just three straight weeks of reading to get ready. I can’t believe I’m already halfway done with the program…

Leave a Reply

