Skip to content
August 22, 2011 / Angela Sylvia

What I’m Reading: Wee Free Men, Kamisama Kiss

This weekend I started another Terry Pratchett novel, The Wee Free Men. This one is about Tiffany Aching, an 8-year-old who wants to be a witch. She learns what that really entails when the fairy world starts merging with hers, and the Queen steals her brother. Pratchett is just as cute and clever with his words in this book as he is in Men at Arms, and so far I’ve been finding the entire thing delightful.

The moan rolled around the clearing, as mournful as a month of Mondays.

I’ve also gotten back into the manga Kamisama Kiss. I reviewed the first two volumes on Suite 101, and while I enjoyed it I wasn’t quite sure that it was a manga worth carrying through with. Then I read Michelle Smith’s quick review of volume 4, and became intrigued enough to go pick up the next two volumes. It was well worth it. The story has gotten a bit more exciting on the whole, but even better, the romantic part of the manga has jumped up a few notches to a level that gets my heart all swelled up and has me giggling like the fangirl I am. I’m really excited to read the rest of this.

I have a big stack of books from Borders (more on that later) that I’ll be digging through this week. And of course I’ll finish The Wee Free Men. What are you reading?

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Karen M. Mikkelsen / Nov 5 2011 7:30 am

    Where can i read ”kamisama kiss” for free? i’ve been looking it up for a while, and i’m near given it up.

Leave a Reply

