Skip to content
August 9, 2011 / Angela Sylvia

Review Recap: Black Butler, Gossip Girl, Avatar

I’ve gotten three new reviews up in the last week. The first is a look at the last two volumes of Black Butler by Yana Toboso. It took me a while to read through these two because, quite frankly, they’re a lot more boring than other volumes. But the manga starts to pick up again by volume 6.

On the Fandom Post, I reviewed the second volume of the Gossip Girl manga from Yen Press. This manga is what you’d think it is – rich girls with rich girl problems – but it’s entertaining.

Today I posted my review for Avatar: The Last Airbender – The Lost Adventures, which has a bunch of short comics, most of which appeared in Nickelodeon Magazine. It’s a wicked fun read, but it didn’t answer some of the things I was hoping for.

Coming up will be a review of Velveteen & Mandala, the first review copy I’ve received from Vetical, Inc. It’s really, really weird, and I’m not sure what I’ll say. I also have some Yen Press volumes piled up, and some books from Digital Manga I want to look at.

Leave a Reply

