Skip to content
August 2, 2011 / Angela Sylvia

All My Little Projects – Writing Updates

As I mentioned the other day, I was recently given the Topic Editor position for Graphic Novels/Comics on Suite 101. While I’m really excited about this – I finally have the chance to take down or fix articles that are poorly written, incorrect, or link to illegal sites – I’ve only had two articles to look at since then, one of them my own. So, I’ll ask again, just in case anyone’s interested: that section needs articles, and good ones. If you have something you’ve wanted to write about, a book you want to review, news you want to share, then sign up through Suite and give it a go. It pays in ad-clicks (though I’ll be honest, it’s peanuts) but it can be fun. I’m personally going to try and pick up the pace on my articles for the site.

Also, at some point I also became the Feature Writer for that section. I’m not sure when it happened, since I didn’t receive an email, but it’s fun nevertheless. Now my name’s on the page twice, ha ha.

I’ve also been in contact with my Digital Manga Guild group, and it looks like we have an assignment. I’m not sure how much I’m allowed to say, so I’ll say nothing, but I’ll let you know how that’s going as new things pop up.

Leave a Reply

