Skip to content
July 18, 2011 / Angela Sylvia

What I’m Reading: Terry Pratchett, Finally

Men at ArmsDespite having a low-stress weekend at the Cape, I didn’t get much reading done. I’d be surprised, but then I remember how people always seem to be very intent on having a conversation with me the moment I pull out the bookmark.

All I really got around to reading this weekend was most of a Terry Pratchett Discworld novel, Men at Arms, which I’m reading for a craft annotation this month. I have never read Terry Pratchett before (which I realize is weird since I love fantasy so much) and boy do I regret it. Between wordplay, footnotes and wackiness, this book is funny, and added to that I’m really enjoying the characters and the world set up. I have to read another Terry Pratchett novel later this semester, but I don’t think that’ll be the last one I pick up.

What are you guys reading this week? Have you found anything new and fun?

5 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Erica / Jul 18 2011 12:13 pm

    Hi Bookworm/Angela!

    I am currently reading an ebook called “Guardian Angel” for review and so far it is really mentally delicious. The other book I am reading is called “Thinking” which is a small textbook for a course I am taking. I already think too much so reading this book is in the right place in my mind.

    Glad to hear you reading something good.

    Erica

  2. Steve Read / Jul 18 2011 1:54 pm

    Terry Pratchett is a wondeful author – and his collaborative book written with Neil Gaiman “Good Omens” is superb; in fact that is what I have been reading this week.

    • Angela Eastman / Jul 19 2011 8:10 am

      I’ve recently discovered I love Neil Gaiman, too, so I really want to read Good Omens.

Trackbacks

  1. What I’m Reading: Finishing Things Up « Diary of a Bookworm
  2. What I’m Reading: Lirael, Color of Magic « Diary of a Bookworm

Leave a Reply

