Skip to content
March 25, 2011 / Angela Sylvia

Reviews: Lady Kanoko, Beauty and the Squat Bears

You might notice, I’ve changed the name and address of the site. I’m trying something new, and hopefully it works out; I don’t want to have to change the address again.

I’ve mentioned it before, but last week I posted a review on Real Otaku Gamer for The Secret Notes of Lady Kanoko volume 1. It’s a really fun shojo manga, and I just can’t get enough of the heroine.

Yesterday I tried something new and wrote a review for a picture book: Beauty and the Squat Bears by Emile Bravo. I was worried I wouldn’t know how to write about this – what the heck do I know about what kids would like, anyway? – but it was really fun! I hope I get the chance to review something like that again.

Next up for reviews will likely be a couple of manga from VIZ Media. I’ve also received an advance copy (by like a week) of a YA novel from Razorbill, which is really neat! Though I don’t know if I’ll have the time to get to it since it’s pretty thick.

Leave a Reply

