Skip to content
March 5, 2011 / Angela Sylvia

This Week’s Manga Reviews: Slam Dunk and Dragon Girl

Slam Dunk volume 1, Basketball MangaThis week I got up my first post on BookNom.net, a review of the Shonen Jump manga Slam Dunk. I had gotten Slam Dunk from the library, on a suggestion from Deb Aoki. It’s a fun high school sports manga, and I’m excited to get the next one from the library, whenever I have the time.

I also reviewed both omnibus editions of Dragon Girl from Yen Press. This series, a shojo, as fun, though pretty predictable and cheesy. I loved a lot of the characters, but Hasekura was the man.Dragon Girl Manga, Omnibus 2

I have a few manga sitting around that I don’t have a lot to say about, like K-ON! Vol. 2 and a volume of Ugly Duckling’s Love Revolutionfrom Yen Press, so this week I’ll likely have a group of short reviews. Hopefully I’ll have something written for another website I’m starting for, Real Otaku Gamer, as well.

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Acai Berry / Jun 1 2011 10:58 am

    OMG Gorgeous template! Was it free?

  2. Angela Eastman / Jun 1 2011 11:10 am

    Yes. I don’t have the extra money to pay for a template, or even my own domain, right now.

Leave a Reply

