Skip to content
February 19, 2011 / Angela Sylvia

New Manga Reviews This Week: Cross Game 2 and Nura 1

Cross Game volume 2 by Mitsuru AdachiThis week I reviewed two manga titles from VIZ Media. I managed to squeeze in a review of Cross Game volume 2 by Mitsuru Adachi on Saturday last week. This manga is really great: the characters are awesome, and I’m riveted just watching them hit foul balls. Check out the review to see the other reason why you should read this manga about baseball.

Then I read Nura: Rise of the Yokai Clan, which was considerably less fun than Cross Game. It was just a dull manga about demons, Nura: Rise of the Yokai Clan volume 1 by Hiroshi Shiibashiwith a lot of problems that add up. Read my review to see what I felt was poor about it.

Nothing new is up for Mania, since I’m still waiting for a package of new review books. But when that comes, I should have reviews for Kurozakuro and Sumomomo Momomo.

Leave a Reply

