Skip to content
February 5, 2011 / Angela Sylvia

This Week’s Manga Reviews: Very! Very! Sweet Vol 7, Black Butler 4 & Soul Eater 5

On Tuesday my latest Mania.com review was posted, Very! Very! Sweet Volume 7. I took a look at the final volume of this manhwa (Korean comic) back in November when Yen Press sent me the last volumes of three series. I’ve read earlier volumes of the manhwa, and I have to say I really, really enjoy it.

I also got two short reviews posted on Suite 101 for Black Butler volume 4 and Soul Eater volume 5. I reviewed the earlier volumes of both  manga series, and gave them similar grades. For this review, Black Butler got a slightly lower score, while I think Soul Eater is improving.

Two manga from VIZ media came from FedEx the other day, Cross Game volume 2 and Nura: Rise of the Yokai Clan volume 1. Seven Seas Entertainment also sent me digital screeners for two of their manga. I should have a review of at least one, hopefully two, of those manga next week.

Leave a Reply

