Skip to content
January 23, 2011 / Angela Sylvia

Suite 101 Articles and Highschool of the Dead Manga Review

Even with everything I’ve been working on this week for Lesley, I still managed to get three articles written for Suite 101, including a manga review! The first article came from a press release from VIZ Media about Saturn Apartments being placed on the YALSA’s top ten graphic novel list. (If you remember, I also reviewed Saturn Apartments and loved it.) The next article talked about Yen Press’s new manga iPad app.

Highschool of the Dead Manga by Daisuke and Shouji SatoThis week’s review was a Yen Press title, Highschool of the Dead volume 1 by Daisuke Sato and Shouji Sato. It’s a pretty bland zombie apocalypse story, but interesting enough, and unique enough to manga that it might be worth looking into yourself. Check out the review to read everything I thought on it.

Also on Thursday, another Mania.com review went up: Papillon volume 5-6, an omnibus from Del Rey manga. I hadn’t gotten a review in to Mania in a long while, so I’m glad I didn’t get booted out of the website… I need to get a couple of reviews for Very, Very Sweet written for that as well.

My next review will likely be the graphic novel adaptation of Ayn Rand’s Anthem.

Leave a Reply

