Skip to content
January 7, 2011 / Angela Sylvia

MFA Day One

I have been tense all day – I know that because now that my muscles have relaxed, my entire back hurts.

I met some really nice people today; some of them even said they liked my writing! And I feel a little bit better about having not quite finished everything I was supposed to read.

But this relaxation is only temporary. After all, critiques are still coming, and I still have 8 more days to totally frick something up. (And also I’m a giant baby and miss Pat terribly.) But today was good – let’s hope I feel that way each evening, and somehow manage to not burst into tears.

6 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Sarah / Jan 8 2011 9:13 am

    Go Angela!! You can do it :) I’m happy to hear that grad school is off to a good start and I’m sure it’ll only get better from here!
    <3

  2. cassandra / Jan 8 2011 8:49 pm

    aww it’ll be okay! One day at a time!! :D Where’s Pat?

    • Angela Eastman / Jan 9 2011 12:10 am

      Thanks! He’s in New Hampshire. I’m staying in Cambridge this week.

  3. writeforabsolution / Jan 9 2011 12:27 am

    aw that makes sense! :D Well, at least school will keep you nice and busy!

Trackbacks

  1. Preparing for the MFA, Second Semester « Diary of a Bookworm

Leave a Reply

