Skip to content
January 7, 2011 / Angela Sylvia

Grad School Today :: New Review

Today’s the day I go to my residency at Lesley University. It’s weird, I was insanely panicky at the beginning of this week, but it seems to have all burned off. Now I’m just surprised it’s happening, after I spent so long preparing and waiting.

I don’t entirely feel like I’m fully prepared for this; I did all (okay, most) of the reading, but I don’t think I really absorbed it properly. I also don’t feel like I did a good enough job critiquing other students’ work – was I too mean? Too nice? Did I even know what I was talking about? We’ll see when the critiques start up.

I’m going to try to write a daily post here while I’m at the residency, but we all know how consistent I am with posting. I’ll promise to do the best I can, if there’s actually anyone that cares about what I’m up to.

_____

 

Mizuki by Nao Yazawa

Mizuki

I also managed to get one review done this week in the midst of getting ready: chapters 1 and 2 of Mizuki by Nao Yazawa. It’s a cute shojo manga done in a classic style. It’s only available digitally on eManga, but I think it’s worth checking out.

 

Leave a Reply

