Skip to content
December 23, 2010 / Angela Sylvia

New Manga Reviews: House of Five Leaves and Saturn Apartments

House of Five Leaves volume 2 by Natsume OnoWe’re just going to ignore that I keep forgetting to post here.

I got out two more manga reviews last week, House of Five Leaves volume 2 by Natsume Ono and Saturn Apartments volume 2 by Hisae Iwaoka. Both were VIZ SigIKKI titles that I reviewed before. I like them both then, and I love them now – but check out the reviews to see why I love them.

I also got up a quick article about the new manga available on VIZ Media’s iPad application.

I’ve been working to get everything done in time for my residency at Lesley. I’m almost done critiquing people’s manuscripts for the Large Group Workshop, and I’m printing out the three MS’s for the Small Group as we speak. I’ll thankfully be able to get all of that done before I get to Cambridge in a couple weeks (eep!), though I don’t know if I can say the same for my seminar reading…

I’ve also sent in my immunization form, though it wasn’t quite complete and I’m waiting for tests to prove I won’t be infecting everyone. Hopefully that’ll work out and they won’t keep me from going…

One Comment

Leave a Comment
  1. Rose / Jan 8 2011 7:59 am

    Hey, great post. Great blog. It is fresh and to the point. I just read literally dozens of blogs, because I can’t sleep, and yours is by far the best quality. You know it is rare to find decent content on these things… Most of them are cheap and spammy.

Leave a Reply

