Skip to content
November 7, 2010 / Angela Sylvia

New Manga Reviews: Soul Eater and Kingyo Used Books

 

Soul Eater Volume 1 Manga by Atsushi Ohkubo

Soul Eater

I’ll make a post about NaNoWriMo later today, but first I wanted to make sure I plugged talked about the articles I wrote this week. The first one I got done was a review of Soul Eater volumes 1-4. The beginning of this manga gets off to a slow start and I thought i hated half the side characters, but the pacing picks up and the characters get more likable, for a really fun action shonen series. I also posted my review for the second volume of Kingyo Used Books.  My first review was a bit more glowing, and I think that’s because I was just excited by the whole concept of the series, that reading manga is important and helps you figure out things about yourself. Check out the review to see what I think of the series now.

 

I also posted an article earlier this week about VIZ Media’s new manga iPad app. The pickings on the manga app are still pretty slim and it won’t send me out to the Apple store to get my own iPad, but it’s a step in the right direction, i think. I just want them to come out with one I can use on my computer, and maybe sell some out of print stuff I’ve been wanting to read.

Leave a Reply

