Skip to content
September 16, 2010 / Angela Sylvia

Reviews: Alice the 101st, Sarasah :: Upcoming Reviews

Alice the 101st Volume 2

Alice the 101st

Two new reviews went up this week. Yesterday I posted my review for DMP’s Alice the 101st volume 2. I wasn’t the biggest fan of the first volume, though I thought it was pretty good. Volume 2 started to grow on me, however – characters started getting more interesting, and Max turned out to be just adorable.

My third Mania.com review went up, volume 2 of a manhwa called Sarasah. That was my last review for the trial, now I’m officially a staff reviewer for the website!

I got in a couple more books from VIZ Media to review, House of Five Leaves and Hyde & Closer. I also got an email from a representative at Penguin, and I should be getting the manga biography The 14th Dalai Lama by Friday to review! Other things I hope to get done next week are another Campfire review and volume 2 of Itazura na Kiss. Though, getting all of that done is probably over-ambitious.

I’ve been working on some creative stuff, but I’ll write a separate post for that later.

Leave a Reply

