Skip to content
August 6, 2010 / Angela Sylvia

Too Many Projects

I think I have too many writing projects going on. Doesn’t seem like a lot, but for me more than just a couple of important things can get a bit overwhelming. I tend to concentrate really hard on a couple things at a time, meaning that some stuff I work on falls to the wayside for a bit. Two examples right now: typing Jordan into the computer and actually finishing writing Speaksong have been getting utterly ignored in favor of editing Becky and writing articles.

The biggest problem with doing this is that it’s hard to get back into the flow of a story when I’ve been away from it for a while. I forget what characters sound or think like, sometimes I even forget what I meant to DO. And I really should start working on Speaksong again, since I want to submit part of that for criticism when I start at Lesley. But, I can’t ignore Becky edits, and I really love writing the articles, too.

This whiny post is basically just so I can tell myself to stop procrastinating and wasting time (I waste a lot of time) and just work on all these things, because no matter how the day’s been I feel accomplished if I’ve managed to finish writing goals for the day.

_______

No new articles this weekend, most likely. We’ll be down in Connecticut until Saturday and the day job takes up Sunday. I’ll at least get something read and ready to review for Monday, though.

Leave a Reply

