Skip to content
February 13, 2012 / Angela Sylvia

Reading List: Buddha, Graceling, Ouran

This is a new post I’m trying, where I’ll go over what books I plan to start and/or finish through the week.

First on the list is Buddha, the 8-volume fantastical biography of Siddhartha by Osamu Tezuka. I’ve read it before, but I want to re-tackle my favorite Tezuka manga for next weeks Manga Movable Feast, this time hosted by Kate Dacey on The Manga Critic. Of course, Buddha can get a little heavy (thematically and literally – these are pretty big books) so I might not make it through; probably should have started the reread earlier.

I also want to finish reading Graceling by Kristin Cashore. I originally picked this book up as a possible addition to my craft essay book list, but it’s not proving as useful in character development as I originally thought. Still, it’s an interesting book. I’ll give my full impression when I’ve finished.

Another book that I own but have been putting off is Ouran High School Host Club volume 17. I don’t know why I haven’t read it yet; I’ll get on that.

What books do you want to read this week?

Leave a Reply

“That I could clamber to the frozen moon. And draw the ladder after me.”

tracycembor

Writer. Adventurer. Currently working on The Dreamless City, a steampunk urban fantasy novel.

Amy Cobb

Writer for Children and Adults

Dawne Webber

A place to confabulate.

publikworks

What's So Funny.

Textual Details

When someone with too many books gets access to the internet. Updates Thursdays.

Sarah J. Carlson, Author

Writing, Travel, and Expat Observations of Singapore

Something's Out There

Things, Stories, and Illustrations

Writing and Illustrating

Sharing Information About Writing and Illustrating for Children

Sorry Television

Reading a book a week

Write-a-while

Just another WordPress.com site

All About Manga

An exploration of manga and it's relations

The Blog of Jon, a Children's Book Writer

Just another WordPress.com weblog

MW

better comics through commentary

A Word or More

Writing of Rebecca T. Dickinson

Organization Anti-Social Geniuses

Anime, Manga Reviews, Resources

Single/White/Geek

The Adventures of a 16-bit Twentysomething

